GuidelinesGuidelines   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   BookmarksBookmarks    RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
drums please!

Post new topic   Reply to topic    [i:Vibes] Forum Index -> Music Production and DJ Mix Promotion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ferdik

Total Newbie

Vibes: 0.00

Member #: 2,081

Post Post subject: drums please! Reply with quote

Hi!

Does anyone know where all trance/hardhause producers get their drumsounds from. I have tried with 909, 808, compression, eq, but nothing sounds right! Please help me! Confused
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Mon Apr 22, 2002 3:27 pm
Tea-mo

On your way to Full-Time Clubber

Vibes: 15.90

Member #: 2,297

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

hmmm...Iīm still new in this drum-things, too.
but I think the most important thing is the final compression of the track. A compressor gives the Track the important blast.
I own a Novation Drumstation and there isnīt really a cool Beat. Maybe Iīm doing something wrong. But compression ist VERY important...and try to add Reverb to the kick (not too much)...then it already sounds better..

Sorry I canīt help directly..

Bye
Tea-mo
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 7:47 pm
Finne
Phynn
DJ's Assistant

Vibes: 7.53

Member #: 1,998

Try different settings with compression and EQ. Thats all there is to it. If you need any help, pm me.

P.S. Can somebody move this topis to the DJ's and Producers forum?

4. Bedrock - Emerald
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Sun Jun 09, 2002 8:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Ian
on a long term break
i:Vibes Crew

Vibes: 79.70

Member #: 1,132

I can't finne, I'm sure Ami will Smile