GuidelinesGuidelines   FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   BookmarksBookmarks    RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Learning To DJ [03] - Beat Patterns

View previous topic :: View next topic  
[i:Vibes] System

System Role

Vibes: 0.00

Member #: 6

Post Post subject: Learning To DJ [03] - Beat Patterns Reply with quote

Discuss this [i:Vibes] article here!
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Thu Sep 27, 2001 5:54 pm
kickblake

Total Newbie

Vibes: 0.00

Member #: 2,325

Post Post subject: Reply with quote

Whoa! I can't imagine how confused someone who doesn't understand structure might find this! If it were my tutorial I'd just have the kids count sets of four (1-2-3-4, 2-2-3-4, 3-2-3-4) and listen for changes.
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Fri Jun 14, 2002 3:47 pm
Steven H
The Earthquaker
Club Franchise Owner

Vibes: 157.49

Member #: 9

If you notice that there are many tutorials before this finer mixing one, if you check them out then it will also help...
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Wed Oct 02, 2002 8:31 am
Sebs

Total Newbie

Vibes: 0.61

Member #: 5,417

so far these tutorials sound ace! i have yet to pick up the turntables i bought but have been reading these for some insight. it does get a little confusing at times (mainly b/c i don't have the tables to practice with), but its a great help.

keep up the good work
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2004 11:07 pm
Steven H
The Earthquaker
Club Franchise Owner

Vibes: 157.49

Member #: 9

hope ya learn it well
Post rating: 0 Rate this post: Not logged in PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2004 3:11 pm
DjTuvano
Aaron James Tatum
Getting acquainted

Vibes: 0.65

Member #: 6,800